MY BEST FRIEND : ANXIETY

Quote of the blog ~ “The seduction of safety is often more dangerous than the perception of uncertainty” ~ Robin Sharma

First things first, let’s have a look at the meaning of the term “Anxiety”, a feeling of worry, nervousness, or unease about something with an uncertain outcome.

Quotes on anxiety ~

“Anxiety’s like a rocking chair. It gives you something to do, but it doesn’t get you very far.” ~Jodi Picoult

“Every time you are tempted to react in the same old way, ask if you want to be a prisoner of the past or a pioneer of the future.” ~Deepak Chopra

“People have a hard time letting go of their suffering. Out of a fear of the unknown, they prefer suffering that is familiar.” ~Thich Nhat Hanh

 

MY EXPERIENCE

I was 19, didn’t even knew what anxiety “actually” meant, for me, it was a word meaning, representing an emotion or a feeling.

But, I started to notice that, whenever  I was on anything new, be it~

  • Meeting a stranger
  • Visiting a new place
  • Doing new stuff, anything new

I had a strange & strong feeling every time on the same.

What was that feeling?

It was a strong negative feeling, feeling which dumped me in a pot hole of “unknown worries” & self-doubt.

For instance, if I were to meet, say, Mr. X (a complete stranger) a strange vibe would freak me out, used to hear voices, unknown and strange, I used to hear ~

  • no, you can not do it
  • you aren’t good enough
  • you will fail
  • you can not make it, and what not!

At first, I thought, I was the only one among 7 Billion people, to experience this.

Then, I came face to face with the actual meaning of anxiety.

Wait, What?

Am I suffering from anxiety?

How?

Why?

What the fish?

The answer to all of these  was, “yes”, you are suffering from anxiety, Monish.

Like any other rational human being, I googled the subject to dig into it.

How a person develops anxiety?

As I knew a Lil’ bit of the “subconscious mind” thing (you can check out my previous blogs, for the same) and the “secret”. I came to know that, a possible reason for anxiety can be ~

Improper coding of the subconscious mind, childhood fear/phobia, etc.

At the inception, I tried to fight it, suppress it, I failed every single time, every time I tried hittin’ it with a pebble, it crushed me with a giant rock.

Searched for the remedies on YouTube, Anxiety hypnosis, etc. It was very helpful, but it wasn’t a permanent cure, so I kept searching……

The best cure I found and which certainly worked for me, was,

TO MAKE IT MY BEST FRIEND

Instead of going against it, I triggered it to fight for me and the results were amazing.Another way to overcome it was, whenever I felt surrounded by the negative emotions, I replaced that devastating and destructive thought into the best possible one.

For instance, whenever I thought, I would fail, I took a deep breath, closed my eyes, and thought of the best

IT WORKED, EVERY SINGLE TIME !

NOTE ~ these are completely my experiences and opinions, I do not take any responsibility of, whether this will work for you or not and this blog is not meant to replace any medical advice or whatever.This blog does not take the place of competent health professionals. If you have an emotional or physical problem, you should consult a doctor or a therapist.

video by – infinite waters (diving deep) [YouTube]


2 thoughts on “MY BEST FRIEND : ANXIETY

  1. Aaaw thanks for this. I was actually diagnosed with GAD, PTSD, and situational anxiety… Right now, as I’ve got tests coming up, it’s been out of control!! (I seriously woke up so “sad” this morning for no reason, which in turn distracted me, leading to “anxious” feelings.)

    I will try and take a deep breath and visualize positivity. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment